top of page
Search

NYC Concert + Portrait Photographer, Grace Prachthauser

Grace Prachthauser is a 21 year old concert and portrait photographer based out of NYC. She has always been in love with music and once she was introduced to photography, realized she could merge the two together and has been shooting concerts ever since! Some of the bands Grace has been able to shoot for have been Greta Van Fleet, PVRIS, jxdn and Machine Gun Kelly.




Grace loves photographing everything from the super planned out photoshoots, to the random little moments. She feels like she captures a happy medium between the two.


Grace is inspired by artwork and photographs from the 70’s and 90’s. “Just generally looking at other photographers whose work I really admire. Not only that but specifically with one series I created entitled Polterguys, I took my real life experience and turned it into art which was a really cathartic process. I don't know if there's just one reason why I want to be an artist, I feel like that's always changing. I have always had a love for creating things and my medium just happened to be photography. I've always been obsessed with the notion of freezing time and being able to look back on special moments and I think that's part of what I love about being an artist. It's not always incredibly stylized, most of my favorite photos are just these little moments from day to day life. I prefer doing behind the scenes work and being able to capture those moments.”

PVRIS - Webster Hall, August 2021
jxdn - Pier 17, September 2021

“I think my idea of where I want to be in the future changes frequently.” says Grace. Right now she is really happy with where she is in her journey. With the continuous growth within the past couple of months, she’s hoping to be able to keep the momentum of that going.


“I'm very fortunate that I have not only brands, but artists who trust me with their vision and I'm looking forward to that continuing. I really believe that I'm just getting started and that the sky's the limit right now. Every time I finish a shoot, I'm looking to see how I can improve and have my next shoot be better than the one I just had. The only person I ever want to be in competition with is myself and there's always room for improvement and growth.”


Grace was published on noistrend.com and in the imprint magazine. When she was in high school a piece of hers ended up being in the Top 10 for a Teen Arts Competition and toured the state for a year.

You can follow Grace at @graceprock across all social platforms, and her film instagram account @gpfilm


bottom of page