top of page
Search

Hollys Typewriter Poetry

Holly Walker is a creative writer based in North Carolina. She is currently a senior at the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Studying creative writing, minoring in english and working towards receiving a certificate in publishing.

“I’ve always been super passionate about the arts, as well as supporting local artists and writers in my community. With my small business, Holly’s Typewriter Poetry, I write on the spot poems for strangers using my vintage typewriter. They can give me a word, a phrase, their whole life story, or nothing at all, and I can turn all of it into a poem!” says Holly.

Holly is inspired by the people she meets. Every different type of person she meets over the internet or in person, gives her access to their heart and soul for a little bit.

“There is never any hesitation either. I really try my best to create a safe environment for people when they give me their ideas. I’ve had people cry over my poems, hug me, give me gifts, and show me so much love. They connect with my words, and that is what inspires me to keep writing. That connection. Writing words that people can connect with is my purpose in life, and that’s what makes me want to be an artist. That’s why I am an artist.”


Holly is looking forward to finishing up her last year of undergrad and looking into grad school.

She will be participating in more local markets, as well as branching out and traveling to different cities in North Carolina. Holly will also be flying up to New York for their annual poetry festival.

Holly doesn't currently have a store front, but has her work in many stores in North Carolina including:

  • Wilmington

    • Luna Caffe

    • Threads By Sydney

    • Healing Leaves

    • Crafted Outpost

  • Asheville

    • Lucky Coffee

Shows and publications Holly has been featured in:


Art Shows:

  • Vigilant Hope Roastery Art Show

  • Art In The Arboretum

  • CAM’s State Of The Art, Art Of The State Poetry Reading

Lit Mags Published In/About To Be Published In:

  • Pile Press: “another fall poem” and “autumn used to be so pretty”

  • Fiery Scribe Review: “The Boys I Used To Play With” set to be published June 2022

  • CPCC Portals MagazIne: “Yellow Like Sunshine” and “i had a conversation with the moon” both set to be published Fall 2022

Links To Other Interviews of Mine:


Follow along Holly and her work at,

Twitter and Instagram: @hollystwpoetry



bottom of page