top of page
Search

Baang - Meet the Artist

Jeremiah Pickett was born November 2nd, 1993 in Little Rock, Arkansas. Jeremiah or “Baang”, as he would later become known, spent his early years in central Arkansas before moving to Texarkana. It was here where Baang’s passion for words and storytelling met his love for music and production. Baang graduated from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville with a Bachelor of Science in Education. Currently working for a nonprofit, Baang uses his experience and cultural awareness to mentor young creatives nationwide.

“My brother gave me this nickname when we were children (Believe Aspire Achieve Now Go). Even as a teenager while this nickname was gaining in popularity I knew I wanted to steward it well. I used to write stories and even now I’ll think of something or have lyrics written before I have the music for it. I’m not normally a person who wants to be in the forefront, but I’ve become used to it over the years. Music helps me cope with pain and helps me process through that pain. Sadness may look different from me to you, but it’s still sadness. One thing I’ve realized is that if I don’t know myself or love and accept myself, I can’t get to know and love others. I’m always thinking about what I can offer to encourage and motivate others. In most of my music you will hear the common theme of triumph over circumstance. Not allowing adversity to keep you down. I loved the struggle growing up in Texarkana. It molded me and shaped me. It made me who I am today, but I’m never goin’ back to that way, to those struggles. Today I work with kids a lot, and that’s really broadened my perspective. I’m able to speak into their lives, and try to help them avoid mistakes I’ve made. I understand that the ability to connect with people is truly a gift. It’s not about me. And I’m still learning to walk in that purpose." Bikerack Records EP Story 2019



Baang has curated and hosted several events in the NWA area including the increasingly popular series “Baang and the Gang”. Baang has been featured on Good Day NWA, Later with Jason Suel, and Bikerack’s 2019 Summer Mixtape. Jeremiah would like his followers to understand the concept of B.A.A.N.G – it’s a choice, a lifestyle. Believe Aspire Achieve Now Go.


You can follow Baang on his social media:

Instagram: @LRBaang

Twitter: @LRBaang

Website: LoveSTNL.com





bottom of page