top of page
Search

Hannah Jeremiah - Meet the Artist

Hannah Jeremiah is a visual artist based in Van Buren, Arkansas. Although mainly working in a variety of media, Hannah is mostly focused on drawing and working with her body to create improvised movement.

Hannah finds inspiration in everything. “I really see the act of making as a way of engaging with the world. As a way of allowing my body to translate what I perceive into another form. I think I create because I don’t really feel alive when I don’t. I wouldn’t say I want to “be” an artist, s much as my body has this drive to create that I can’t ignore.”


Some exhibitions and publications Hannah has been featured in.


2020

Small Works On Paper Exhibit, Arkansas Arts Council, Little Rock, AR

2019

inspi(HER) Exhibition, Amiee Thompson Gallery and Wellness Center, Benton, AR

North American Review Open Space of Democracy Poster Exhibit, Cedar Falls, IA

2018

Hungry Art Show, Shock Boxx Gallery, Hermosa Beach, CA

2017

Artists For Truth, Space Camp, Baltimore, MD

2016

Hold, Brown Center, MICA, Baltimore, MD (solo)

Stitched Queer Baltimore, Gateway Arts Center, Brentwood, MD

Out of Order, Maryland Art Place, Baltimore, MD

Prior Attachments, Main Gallery, MICA, Baltimore, MD

Fringe Field, Middendorf Gallery, MICA, Baltimore, MD

Bound, Gateway Gallery, MICA, Baltimore, MD (solo)


Publications:

“Agenda,” Yes Ma’am Issue 13: Queer AF, 2019

“Bitch,”“Spilled Voices,” Shadow Storage,” Prachya Review, April 2019

Please See Me, Cover, Vol. 1, September 2019

"Transmission of Psychological Constructs,” “Filter," CALYX Journal,

Vol. 31, no. 1, 2019

“Chapter of the Mind,” “Multiple Realities,” “Floods of Voices,”

Chaleur Magazine, V II. I.I, 2019

“Communication With Skin,” Harbor Review Issue 2: Thirst, 2019

“Audacia,” Yes Ma’am Issue 12: The Dream Issue, 2018, Winner of The

2018 Broken Pencil Award For Best Political Zine



You can follow Hannah on her social media:

facebook+instagram: @poeticrepair

bottom of page