top of page
Search

UNDR WRPS - Meet the Artist

Ceej is a 24 year old non-binary singer/songwriter and producer based out of Houston, TX. “I’ve been writing and recording music since I was 14 years old, so it’s been a while in the making!” UNDR WRPS is Ceej’s first ever solo endeavor as their work as a writer has been focused towards their main band, Rome Hero Foxes.

“I started UNDR WRPS because I wanted to break from the structure of writing and recording music and then having to sit with it for a year or more to organize an entire album or EP roll out. It was exhausting and I often felt rushed to put things out just for the sake of a deadline. With this project, i’m allowing myself to return to the early days of my musical upbringing and just doing the best I can, producing my music on my own and releasing it whenever I please or whenever I feel it’s ready. So you can expect to only hear singles from this project for the time being, I can’t be bothered to be overwhelmed by another album/EP roll out this time!” says Ceej.

What inspires them is the emotional nature of being able to make your life experiences heard by connecting them with others.

“One of my most valued conversations I’ve had with fans is when they reach out and say that it’s almost like the song or songs they love were written for them or about them by me.”


“Making art in the form of music is endearing because it can be an unforgettable impact or connection to someone’s life and serve as an emotional bookmark on our time and experiences in our lives.” says the artist.

For now, Ceej is following where life goes with this new project. Throughout the last year they have made what they refer to as the 1st chapter in UNDR WRPS; a collection of singles that they plan to release one at a time through the rest of the year.

“I very much miss putting out music for the feeling of personal release, without any expectations or results. I’m able to be who I want to be in this project and I no longer have to let these songs that I’m so proud of lay around in a dropbox folders for years like before.”

Whether Ceej starts playing shows or put out an album is all unknown. All they know is it just feels cathartic to put out music again on their own will and resource. They have assured us there is lots of new music coming out over the next months, and they are happy to be where they are.


UNDR WRPS is still in the baby stages, but we are so incredibly happy to have been the first to publish a piece for them. As very long time listeners of Ceej and their work, this is a very sweet and sentimental moment for us. It’s very inspiring to see artists through out the years find their new voice and new artistic lanes in different forms of expression.


You can follow UNDR WRPS on their social media as well as streaming services.





bottom of page